Bollywood Hungama

Bollywood Entertainment at its best

Last Updated 12.12.2019 | 7:35 PM IST



Winners: Bollywood Hungama Surfers Choice Movie Awards 2014

By Bollywood Hungama News Network

The award season continues to be at its peak with quite a few known awards functions just recently culminating. And now, continuing in the same spirit, it’s time to announce the winners of the Bollywood Hungama Surfers Choice Movie Awards 2014.

The USP of these awards is the fact that there was no special jury to decide the winners but instead it was you – the janta janardhan – who voted for your favourite film / director/ actor etc. After a stringent ‘filtration’ process (Cookie Check and IP Check), the results are finally out. So, get ready, hold your breath, fasten your seat-belts and read on to find out if your favourite nominees made the final cut.

Best Movie

Winner: PK

Runner up: Haider

(PK leads the charge collecting 54% more votes than Haider)

Best Director:

Winner: Rajkumar Hirani (PK)

Runner up: Vishal Bhardwaj (Haider)

(Gaining yet another award for PK Rajkumar Hirani won 52% of the total votes)

Best Actor:

Winner: Aamir Khan (PK)

Runner up: Shahid Kapoor (Haider)

Best Actress:

Winner: Kangna Ranaut (Queen)

Runner up: Priyanka Chopra (Mary Kom)

(Kangana Ranaut collected 50% of total votes to claim the top slot)

Best Actor in Supporting Role:

Winner: Irrfan Khan (Haider)

Runner up: Sanjay Dutt (PK)

(Irrfan Khan narrowly claimed the top slot with a lead of just 42 votes over Sanjay Dutt)

Best Actress in Supporting Role:

Winner: Tabu (Haider)

Runner up: Lisa Haydon (Queen)

(By far the biggest vote gap Tabu claimed 70% of the total for the top slot)

Best Actor in Comic Role:

Winner: Abhishekh Bachchan (Happy New Year)

Runner up: Govinda (Happy Ending)

Best Actor in Negative Role:

Winner: Riteish Deshmukh (Ek Villain)

Runner up: Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Kick)

Best Debutant Male:

Winner: Tiger Shroff (Heropanti)

Runner up: Fawad Afzal Khan (Khoobsurat)

(Pakistani actor Fawad Afzal Khan lost out to Tiger Shroff by a measly 87 votes)

Best Debutant Female:

Winner: Kirti Sanon (Heropanti)

Runner up: Patralekha (Citylights)

Best Marketed Movie:

Winner: PK

Runner up: Happy New Year

(With just a 78 vote margin Aamir Khan’s PK managed to out beat Shah Rukh Khan‘s Happy New Year for the top slot)

Worst Film of the Year:

Winner: Humshakals

Runner up: Action Jackson

(Sajid Khan’s Humshakals was hands down voted as the worst film of the year with 55% of total votes)

Best VFX:

Winner: Bang Bang

Runner up: Happy New Year

(Hrithik Roshan‘s Bang Bang scored 44% of total number of votes to claim the top slot)

Recommended for you

Rate this article
Make favorite
Copyright © 2019 Hungama Digital Media Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Forgot Password

Please provide your registered email address or username
  • OR

Write A Review

  • Click to rate on scale of 1-5
  • 5000 characters remaining

New notification