comscore
Bollywood Hungama
Bollywood Entertainment at its best
Last Updated 14.07.2024 | 12:40 PM IST
  • LANGUAGE

  • FOLLOW US ON

  • FEEDBACK

Ishq Vishk Rebound
Ishq Vishk Rebound
Release date:
1401140 Bollywood Hungama News Network

Ishq Vishk Rebound Movie Review: ISHQ VISHK REBOUND has youthful appeal.


2.0
Ishq Vishk Rebound Movie Rating

ISHQ VISHK REBOUND has youthful appeal but it suffers due to a weak second half

Rating : 2.0
June 21, 2024 Ishq Vishk Rebound https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/movie/ishq-vishk-rebound/critic-review/ ISHQ VISHK REBOUND has youthful appeal
413 300
Rohit Saraf https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/rohit-saraf/
Pashmina Roshan https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/pashmina-roshan/
Jibraan Khan https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/master-jibraan-khan/
Naila Grrewal https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/naila-grrewal/
Kusha Kapila https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/kusha-kapila/
Supriya Pilgaonkar https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/supriya-pilgaonkar/
Akarsh Khurana https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/akarsh-khurana/
Shataf Figar https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/shataf-figar/
Anita Kulkarni https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/anita-kulkarni/
Sheeba Chaddha https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/sheeba-chaddha/
Adhaar Khurana https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/adhaar-khurana/
Shilpa Tulaskar https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/shilpa-tulaskar/
ISHQ VISHK REBOUND has youthful appeal en
Bollywood Hungama https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/
210 58
0.5 5 2.0

Ishq Vishk Rebound Review {2.0/5} & Review Rating

Star Cast: Rohit Saraf, Pashmina Roshan, Jibraan Khan, Naila Grrewal

Movie Review: ISHQ VISHK REBOUND has youthful appeal but it suffers due to a weak second half

Director: Nipun Avinash Dharmadhikari

Ishq Vishk Rebound Movie Synopsis:
ISHQ VISHK REBOUND is the story of love, friendship and rebound. Raghav Pandit (Rohit Saraf), Sanya (Pashmina Roshan) and Sahir (Jibraan Khan) are childhood buddies from Dehradun. Sanya and Sahir start dating once they grow up. Raghav is very much involved in their lives and is always there for them. In college, he meets Riya (Naila Grrewal) and falls for her. She, too, develops feelings for him and both get into a relationship. Riya has reservations about how Raghav is 24x7 available for Sanya and Sahir. Sahir is going away for work and Sanya gets mad about it. They reach a point where they decide to break up. As always, Raghav gets an SOS call, that too, when he is about to get intimate with Riya. Riya is enraged that Raghav even picks up their call when they are all set to make love. She breaks up with him. Sahir goes away and Riya also seems to have moved on. Meanwhile, Raghav and Sanya get attracted to each other. They are contemplating giving their relationship a shot. Meanwhile, Sahir, who is unaware of what’s going on between them, is planning to patch up with Sanya. What happens next forms the rest of the film.

Ishq Vishk Rebound Movie Story Review:
Dr Vinay Chhawal, Vaishali Kamalakar Naik, and Ketan Pedgaonkar's story is promising. Dr Vinay Chhawal, Vaishali Kamalakar Naik, and Ketan Pedgaonkar's screenplay (additional screenplay by Akarsh Khurana and Nipun Avinash Dharmadhikari) has its share of moments. But it is also messed up in several places, especially in the second half. Akarsh Khurana's dialogues are conversational.

Nipun Avinash Dharmadhikari's direction is okay. To give credit where it's due, he gives the film a light-hearted treatment. It's been a while since we have seen a film in this zone and that also goes in the favour of this product. He infuses songs smoothly into the narrative and excels in some scenes like Raghav stealing the dog, Raghav's break up, Raghav going on the internet to look for answers, etc. The developments before the intermission are unexpected.

But once the conflicts arise, the film goes downhill. One of the biggest issues with the narrative is that it moves at a supersonic speed. It also seems like the makers chopped off some sequences to keep the duration in check. While doing so, the film suffers. For instance, viewers never fully understand the fractured bond between Sanya and her father. Sahir’s issues with his father (Shataf Figar) also come as a jolt, especially in the pre-climax. Riya’s character is wasted. Finally, the climax doesn’t leave one wowed.

Ishq Vishk Rebound Movie Performances:
Rohit Saraf is the soul of the film. His cute looks and puppy eyes go well with the character he’s playing. Performance-wise, he’s first-rate. Pashmina Roshan looks stunning and has potential. However, she is too raw and needs to polish her acting skills, especially in the emotional scenes. Jibraan Khan puts up a confident act and delivers a smashing performance. Naila Grrewal puts her best foot forward but she’s hardly there. Shataf Figar lends able support. Kusha Kapila is entertaining. Supriya Pilgaonkar (Sanya’s mother) is lovely. Akarsh Khurana (Raghav’s father) and Shilpa Vishal Shetty (Raghav’s mother) are fair. Sheeba Chadha is good in a cameo.

Ishq Vishk Rebound music and other technical aspects:
Rochak Kohli's music is alright. The recreated versions of 'Ishq Vishk Pyaar Vyaar', 'Chot Dil Pe Lagi' and 'Gore Gore Mukhde Pe' are functional. 'Soni Soni' is pleasant to the ears and is well-picturized. 'Jaavi Na' fails to make a mark. Ketan Sodha's background score is fine.

Milind Jog's cinematography is fair but is awkward in the low-angle shots. Nikhil Kovale's production design is appealing. Abhilasha Devnani & Manisha Melwani's costumes are glamorous but needlessly skimpy in the case of Pashmina. Amritpal Singh's action is minimal. Chandan Arora's editing is a bit choppy.

Ishq Vishk Rebound Movie Conclusion:
On the whole, ISHQ VISHK REBOUND has youthful appeal but it suffers due to a weak second half. At the box office, it’ll go largely unnoticed.

Copyright © 2024 Hungama Digital Media Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
Forgot Password
Please provide your registered email address or username
  • OR
Write A Review
  • Click to rate on scale of 1-5
  • 5000 characters remaining

New notification