Bollywood Hungama

Bollywood Entertainment at its best

Last Updated 20.09.2019 | 4:04 PM IST
  • LANGUAGE

  • FOLLOW US ON

  • FEEDBACK

Watch: A glimpse into Janhvi Kapoor’s charming avatar for the cover of Brides Today

Remember Janhvi Kapoor’s debut magazine cover? Her very first appearance on a cover happened with Vogue, even before her debut film Dhadak saw the light of the theatres. Since then, i.e. June 2018 to be precise, she has been a favourite of the magazines as well as the shutterbugs. The latest one in her kitty is the cover of Brides Today, for which she will turn into a majestic bride.

Watch A glimpse into Janhvi Kapoor’s charming avatar for the cover of Brides Today

 

We got a glimpse of her from the photoshoot, thanks to Dharma Production’s Instagram handle. In it, Janhvi, dressed in a satin coral green gown, turns heads! Her attire is complemented by a slick choker and a pair of earrings. Do not miss out on the very unique accessories she has slipped her hands into. The cover is surely going to make you want to dress up like a bride!

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Unexpected hues and playful drapes transform our September cover star Janhvi Kapoor (@janhvikapoor) into a new-age cocktail bride. Guest Edited by Shantanu and Nikhil. (@shantanunikhil) All clothes & gloves: @shantanunikhil Jewellery: @om_jewellers Editor: Nonita Kalra (@nonitakalra) Photographs by Tarun Khiwal (#tarun_khiwal) Fashion director: Mohan Neelakantan (@mohanneelakantan) Fashion Editor: Smridhi Sibal (@smridhisibal) Fashion assistant: Shruti Joshi (@shrutijoshi21) Hair: Priyanka Borkar (@priyanka.s.borkar) Makeup: Sonic Sarwate (@sonicsmakeup) for MAC (@maccosmeticsindia) Shoes: Christian Louboutin @louboutinworld Digital Consultant: Ravneet Kaur Sethi (@ravneetkaurr) Production: P Productions (@p.productions_) Actor’s PR agency: Hype PR (@hypenq_pr) #BridesTodayIn #JanhviKapoor

A post shared by Brides Today (@bridestodayin) on

The cover sees Janhvi draping herself with a creation from designer duo Shantanu and Nikhil. As Janhvi gears up to dress up as a ‘millennial cocktail bride’, we can look forward to witnessing some out-of-the-box, contemporary bridal looks that would up the uniqueness of a bride on her special day.

On the work front, the actor is juggling between multiple projects. She is done filming her first horror-comedy Roohi Afza alongside Rajkummar Rao and will be also seen in Dostana 2, along with Kartik Aaryan and newcomer Lakshya. Janhvi will be essaying Gunjan Saxena, the first Indian woman air force pilot on combat, in her biopic and is also a part of Netflix’s upcoming production Ghost Stories.

Also Read: New kid on the block! Lakshya locked in as the second lead for Dostana 2 with Janhvi Kapoor and Kartik Aaryan

Recommended for you

Rate this article
Make favorite
Copyright © 2019 Hungama Digital Media Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Forgot Password

Please provide your registered email address or username
  • OR

Write A Review

  • Click to rate on scale of 1-5
  • 5000 characters remaining

New notification