Bollywood Hungama
Bollywood Entertainment at its best
Last Updated 18.04.2024 | 7:15 PM IST



SEVENTEEN confesses their feelings in ‘Ready to Love’ music video from their album ‘Your Choice’

en Bollywood News SEVENTEEN confesses their feelings in ‘Ready to Love’ music video from their album ‘Your Choice’

SEVENTEEN RIGHT HERE! The South Korean group is back with their eighth mini-album 'Your Choice. Released on June 18, the group released the title track music video 'Ready Of Love'. Earlier this year, the group kicked off the 2021 project, Power of ‘Love,’ and their plan to fill the year with the sensation of honest but radiant love by singing about all the love we might encounter at different moments throughout our lives. The group is drawing all kinds of attention and raising expectations from listeners around the world.

SEVENTEEN confesses their feelings in 'Ready to Love' music video from their album 'Your Choice'

SEVENTEEN confesses their feelings in ‘Ready to Love’ music video from their album ‘Your Choice’

The 'Ready To Love' music video features S.Coups, Jeonghan, Joshua, Jun, Hoshi, Wonwoo, Woozi, DK, Mingyu, The8, Seungkwan, Vernon, and Dino in pastel-themed sets with a visually radiant cinematic quotient bringing charismatic, alluring side of the group. The lyrics, sung from the perspective of someone who has built up the courage to confess that they’ve fallen in love with somebody they thought was a friend. The walls have love-themed taglines like 'I am a fool of love...', 'You are my escape', 'I dream of love', 'I can see you' and 'Lover'. The spring/summer vibe is evident, the visuals are enigmatic as you hear the lyrics 'I'm ready to love'. The rose-quartz theme which is also SEVENTEEN's colour also symbolizes love.

The R&B-driven pop song has sensational synth bass and a driving beat. The choreography is pretty slick; the rain dance captures the emotions of falling in love in the most romantic way. The lyrics reflect the romantic sentiment, "First time feeling my heart race / Never thought it’d beat so fast / All I wanna do is run away / Cause you are my escape, baby / Love has no limit, I want an answer, ayy."

The group's producer and member Woozi composed the song along with BUMZU, Bang Si Hyuk, Wonderkid, Kyler Niko, Christoffer Semelius, and H.KENNETH. The song was penned by Woozi, S.Coups, and Mingyu along with BUMZU, danke, Bang Si Hyuk, and Kyler Niko.

Now, with the group’s eighth mini-album, 'Your Choice', they continue the narrative of courageously confessing their romantic feelings to the person who brings those feelings out in them. The title of their eighth mini-album, 'Your Choice', is given from the perspective of someone who values another’s choice above their own. SEVENTEEN has redefined and broadened their mature image—one that only they’re capable of, which continues their warm way of sharing their concerns and respecting your choices and the characteristic sincerity that drives them to be honest about their feelings.

Meanwhile, the group's members Hoshi, The8, and Wonwoo and Mingyu released their solo work earlier in April. The South Korean group dropped their third Japanese single titled 'Not Alone' or 'ひとりじゃない' (Hitorijanai). The single pre-released on the music platforms on April 15, 2021, and the music video released on April 18, 2021.

ALSO READ: SEVENTEEN drops radiant teaser of 'Ready to Love' music video from upcoming album 'Your Choice'


Catch us for latest Bollywood News, New Bollywood Movies update, Box office collection, New Movies Release , Bollywood News Hindi, Entertainment News, Bollywood Live News Today & Upcoming Movies 2024 and stay updated with latest hindi movies only on Bollywood Hungama.

Rate this article
Make favorite
Copyright © 2024 Hungama Digital Media Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
Forgot Password
Please provide your registered email address or username
  • OR
Write A Review
  • Click to rate on scale of 1-5
  • 5000 characters remaining

New notification