Bollywood Hungama

Bollywood Entertainment at its best

Last Updated 04.03.2021 | 10:34 PM IST



Troye Sivan, Leland, Allie X confirm they’ve co-written ‘Louder Than Bombs’ on BTS’ album Map Of The Soul: 7

Bollywood News

On February 17, BTS dropped the tracklist of their album featuring 20 songs including a collaboration with Sia, a previous collab with Halsey on their record-breaking track 'Boy With Luv'. While anticipation is too high, in very exciting news, singer-songwriter Troye Sivan has confirmed that he has co-written a song 'Louder Than Bombs' on South Korean group BTS' highly awaited album, 'Map Of The Soul: 7'.

Troye Sivan, Leland, Allie X confirms they've co-written 'Louder Than Bombs' on BTS' album Map Of The Soul: 7

Taking to Twitter, Troye shared this piece of news with the fans and wrote, "Very happy to have co-written Louder Than Bombs on @BTS_twt’S album!  thanks for having me boyyssssss."

Along with Troye, songwriter Leland, who has closely worked with Troye, Selena Gomez, Andy Grammer, Ariana Grande, Kelsea Ballerini, has also contributed to the song. American singer Allie X is also one of the collaborators too. Interestingly, Troye's song 'Youth' from his debut album 'Blue Neighborhood' was co-written by Sivan, Bram Inscore, Brett McLaughlin (Leland), Alex Hope and Allie X. So, one can say that this BTS song would really 'WILD'.

BTS members, RM, Jin, Suga, J-Hope, Jimin, V, and Jungkook, have spoken about their fondness for Troye Sivan and his music in the past. In 2017, BTS unveiled the Love Yourself Highlight Reel in which J-Hope and Jimin were seen dancing. But, when the practice version video was shared, the duo had practiced their whole choreography on Troye's hit track 'Youth'. The members RM and Jungkook have also done a cover of 'Fools'. Since then, they've had several exchanges via media interactions but never actually got to meet each other (not that we know of yet) or collab until now.

Here is the tracklist:

1. Intro: Persona
2. 작은 것들을 위한 시 (Boy With Luv) (Feat. Halsey)
3. Make It Right
4. Jamais Vu
5. Dionysus
6. Interlude: Shadow
7. Black Swan
8. Filter
9. 시차 (My Time)
10. Louder than bombs
11. ON
12. 욱 (UGH!)
13. 00:00 (Zero O’Clock)
14. Inner Child
15. 친구 (Friends)
16. Moon
17. Respect
18. We are Bulletproof: the Eternal
19. Outro: Ego
20. On (Feat. Sia)

DJ Swivel, who has earlier worked on 'Euphoria' remix, has co-written 'Moon' and 'We Are Bulletproof: the Eternal'. Arcades UK duo is once again collaborating with BTS after 'Mikrokosmos' and 'Jamais Vu'. They have co-written 'Inner Child' along with Kool Kid, Adien Lewis, and Ellis Miah.

'Map Of The Soul: 7' will be released on February 21, 2020.

ALSO READ: BTS releases tracklist with 20 songs for upcoming album Map Of The Soul 7, features a collaboration with Sia


Catch us for latest Bollywood News, New Bollywood Movies update, Box office collection, New Movies Release , Bollywood News Hindi, Entertainment News, Bollywood News Today & upcoming movies 2020 and stay updated with latest hindi movies only on Bollywood Hungama.

Rate this article
Make favorite
Copyright © 2021 Hungama Digital Media Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Forgot Password

Please provide your registered email address or username
  • OR

Write A Review

  • Click to rate on scale of 1-5
  • 5000 characters remaining

New notification