Bollywood Hungama
Last Updated 21.04.2019 | 10:10 PM IST
  • LANGUAGE

  • FOLLOW US ON

  • FEEDBACK

Sonali Bendre shows what it is like being gracefully brave on the cover of Harper’s Bazaar India

Sonali Bendre has had a tough year where she was battling her metastatic cancer. For the larger part of the year, Sonali was in the US for her treatment and underwent chemotherapy. As most of us are aware, chemotherapy requires the patient to shave off their hair. Sonali did just that and boy she is rocking the short hair look just as she rocked her long locks. She recently featured on the cover of Harper’s Bazaar India magazine looking like an ethereal beauty.

Sonali Bendre shows what it is like being gracefully brave on the cover of Harper’s Bazaar India

Sonali featured on the cover in a gorgeous one shoulder ruffle sleeved body-con dress from Tisharth by Shivani. The icy-blue colour looked absolutely stunning on her as she paired it up with earrings and a bracelet from Her Story Jewels.  With minimal makeup, she carried her short hair with utmost grace and poise. In her recent interview, she had mentioned how everything for her was about her long hair and how she is now adapting to carry her short hair. Harper’s Bazaar India uploaded the cover with the caption, “Revealing our April issue cover star, Sonali Bendre (@iamsonalibendre ). ⭐When a cancer diagnosis turned Sonali Bendre‘s life upside down, she decided to make the best of a difficult situation. In a heart to heart with journalist Sanjukta Sharma (@sanjuktasharma), Bendre reveals how her inner optimist took over, and how she allowed the world into her new, challenging reality. Bazaar speaks to her about hope, grit, and honesty.”

Take a look at it.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Revealing our April issue cover star, Sonali Bendre (@iamsonalibendre ). ⭐ When a cancer diagnosis turned Sonali Bendre‘s life upside down, she decided to make the best of a difficult situation. In a heart to heart with journalist Sanjukta Sharma (@sanjuktasharma), Bendre reveals how her inner optimist took over, and how she allowed the world into her new, challenging reality. Bazaar speaks to her about hope, grit, and honesty. Editor: Nonita Kalra (@nonitakalra ) Creative Director: Yurreipem Arthur (@yurreipem) Fashion Director: Edward Lalrempuia (@edwardlalrempuia) Photographer: Tarun Khiwal (@tarun_khiwal) Dress: Tisharth by Shivani (@tisharth_by_shivani) All jewellery: Her Story (@herstoryjewels) Hair and makeup: Mickey Contractor (@mickeycontractor) Production: Parul Menezes (@parulmenezes) Fashion Assistant: Parvati Mangal (@parvatimangal) Location: Courtesy JW Marriott Juhu, Mumbai (@jwmarriottjuhu) #bazaarindia #aprilissue #sonalibendre #switchonthesunshine

A post shared by Harper’s Bazaar, India (@bazaarindia) on

More power to you Sonali! The way she held on to her positive outlook throughout this journey of hers, is commendable. She was also spotted yesterday on the sets of BFF’s with Vogue with her best friends Sussane Khan and Gayatri Joshi.

Also Read: Sonali Bendre OPENS up about the emotional turmoil she underwent before going BALD

Rate this article
Make favorite
Copyright © 2019 Hungama Digital Media Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Forgot Password

Please provide your registered email address or username
  • OR

Write A Review

  • Click to rate on scale of 1-5
  • 5000 characters remaining

New notification