comscore
Bollywood Hungama
Bollywood Entertainment at its best
Last Updated 23.06.2024 | 10:12 PM IST
  • LANGUAGE

  • FOLLOW US ON

  • FEEDBACK

Sachin P. Karande
Jack And Dil

Jack And Dil

Release date:

865919 Joginder Tuteja

Jack And Dil Movie Review: Jack And Dil Movie


1.5

Jack And Dil Review 1.5/5 & rating. Watch Jack And Dil official trailer video, listen songs, Movie News updates, Movie Review and checkout public movie reviews soon.

Rating : 1.5
October 30, 2018 Jack And Dil https://www.imdb.com/title/tt6144958/
200 300
Amit Sadh https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/amit-sadh/
Arbaaz Khan https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/arbaaz-khan/
Sonal Chauhan https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/sonal-chauhan/
Evelyn Sharma https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/evelyn-sharma/
Rajiv Mehra https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/rajiv-mehra/
Sachin Parekh https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/sachin-parekh/
Thuthon Gomdu https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/thuthon-gomdu/
en
Bollywood Hungama https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/
210 58
0.5 5 1.5

Jack And Dil Review {1.5/5} & Review Rating

EXPECTATIONS

One expects a youthful fun score in Jack & Dil, given the fact the film is touted to be a fun comedy revolving around an extramarital affair. As is the trend, multiple composers, lyricists and singers come together for the five songs in the film.

Music Review Jack And Dil

MUSIC

Composer Arko puts together an entire song around 'chai' with lyricist Vayu giving it the title 'Chuski'. A fair number that has Arko coming behind the mike along with Sonu Kakkar, it makes one wonder how the song would be placed in the narrative and further to that how would it have any sort of shelf life once the film is off the theatres. What one remembers though is Sonu Kakkar's voice which has a unique twang to it.

Composer and singer Ramji Gulati gets to put together two songs in the film, and the first one goes as 'Ishq Slow Slow'. A romantic number written by Bipin Das, this one is yet another just about fair number that doesn't really impress much. The overall tune is dull and the singing doesn't make much of an impact either. Passable.

With names like Ash King and Payal Dev on the credits, one expects a fairly enjoyable melodious number in 'Dil Mastiyaan'. The manner in which Ash King begins to render this Arghya Banerjee composition, you do get to hear his characteristic voice. When compared to the songs that had played earlier on, this Arafat Mehmood written number is still somewhat better.

Jack & Dil concludes with 'Bezuban Dil Ki', a romantic sad number about pain and separation. This one is has basic head-before lyrics with Ramji Gulati coming up with an all-around effort as that of a lyricist, composer and singer. Later the song also arrives in a female version with Shibani Kashyap leading the charge. A slow moving track that is again barely passable and doesn't quite leave a lasting impression, 'Bezuban Dil Ki' just about fits in the proceedings.

OVERALL

Music of Jack & Dil is very ordinary with no real punch whatsoever.

OUR PICK(S)

‘Dil Mastiyaan’

Copyright © 2024 Hungama Digital Media Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

jukebox

Music

shuffle

lyrics
share
volume
Forgot Password
Please provide your registered email address or username
  • OR
Write A Review
  • Click to rate on scale of 1-5
  • 5000 characters remaining

New notification