Bollywood Hungama

Bollywood Entertainment at its best

Last Updated 31.03.2020 | 8:11 PM IST



Vipul Shah experiments with 18 tracks for Namaste London

Now, this is a musical experiment which hasnt been tried before. For his film Namaste London, Vipul Shah has created three different versions of the songs. Informs Vipul Shah, Namaste London has 7 original tracks. Besides these, the album will also contain remix versions of all the songs in the film. Apart from this Shah has also experimented with a something called the Mehfil version for some songs in the album. Four tracks from the film have been recreated into a Mehfil version. So, what is this Mehfil version exactly? The tracks of Namaste London had the potential to be experimented with. The Mehfil version is where Javed Akhtar, who has written the songs of the film, narrates some of his poetical works. So, the tracks begin with him reciting his lines and this is continued throughout the tracks explains Shah. These will be the kind of songs which talk with the listener when one is alone and wants to listen to some soothing music. Shah is quite excited about this new experiment and says that it is to be seen if the audiences like it. The album of the film Namaste London will have 18 tracks in all and should come out by the third week on January. Namaste London is the story about cross-cultural romance and stars Akshay Kumar, Katrina Kaif, Rishi Kapoor and Upen Patel.

More Pages: Namastey London Box Office Collection , Namastey London Movie Review

Rate this article
Make favorite
Copyright © 2020 Hungama Digital Media Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Forgot Password

Please provide your registered email address or username
  • OR

Write A Review

  • Click to rate on scale of 1-5
  • 5000 characters remaining

New notification