Bollywood Hungama

Bollywood Entertainment at its best

Last Updated 18.02.2020 | 12:44 PM IST



Stars cancelled shoots in protest against terrorism

It was a night to remember! And as expected [and predicted by this writer first!], SRK and Rani Mukerji walked away with the Best Actor awards. The glittering ceremony saw almost the entire film industry braving the cold and celebrating excellence in cinema.

The proceedings took off with Amrita Rao's performance, followed by the 'Saki' track by Koena Mitra. Shahid Kapoor, Saif Ali Khan, Akshay Kumar, Kareena Kapoor and Lara Dutta also performed subsequently.

The glitterati of Dubai turned up in full strength and stayed hooked to the proceedings till early this morning. A lavish get-together was held at Hotel Novotel thereafter.

The award winners are as follows - * Film - Main Hoon Na * Actor - Shah Rukh Khan [Swades] * Actress - Rani Mukerji [Hum Tum] * Director - Farah Khan [Main Hoon Na] * Actor/Supporting - Akshay Kumar [Mujhse Shaadi Karogi] * Actress/Supporting - Divya Dutta [Veer-Zaara] * Actor/Negative - Suniel Shetty [Main Hoon Na] * Actress/Negative - Priyanka Chopra [Aitraaz] * Actor/Comedy - Arshad Warsi [Hulchul] * Newcomer - Gayatri Joshi [Swades] * Story - Aditya Chopra [Veer-Zaara] * Screenplay - Abbas Tyrewala, Vishal Bhardwaj [Maqbool] * Dialogues - Kunal Kohli [Hum Tum] * Music - Pritam [Dhoom] * Singer/Male - Abhijeet [Main Hoon Na] * Singer/Female - Sunidhi Chauhan [Dhoom] * Art - Sabu Cyril [Main Hoon Na] * Editor - Rameshwar Bhagat [Dhoom] * Costumes - Vikram Phadnis [Mujhse Shaadi Karogi] * Choreography - Prabhu Deva [Lakshya] * Cinematography - Christopher Popp [Lakshya] * Action - Allan Amin [Main Hoon Na]

Rate this article
Make favorite
Copyright © 2020 Hungama Digital Media Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Forgot Password

Please provide your registered email address or username
  • OR

Write A Review

  • Click to rate on scale of 1-5
  • 5000 characters remaining

New notification