Bollywood Hungama
Last Updated 18.03.2019 | 10:32 PM IST



Producers Form Distributors’ Council:

The members of A.M.P.T.P.P., headed by Pahlaj Nihalani, addressed the media on May 7 to announce the formation of All India Film Distributors’ Combine Council. The producers have come together to form their own association of distributors, since this association believes in free trade and would not insist on any kind of affidavit from producers, states the press release. The body has been formed to break the monopoly of the distributors’ unwanted demands, it adds. Yash Chopra, Subhash Ghai, Pahlaj Nihalani, Kumar Taurani, Ganesh Jain, Vikas Mohan, Raj Tilak, Mukesh Bhatt and Vashu Bhagnani have become members of the new association, whereby producers will distribute their own films worldwide.

Rate this article
Make favorite
Copyright © 2019 Hungama Digital Media Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Forgot Password

Please provide your registered email address or username
  • OR

Write A Review

  • Click to rate on scale of 1-5
  • 5000 characters remaining

New notification