comscore
Bollywood Hungama
Bollywood Entertainment at its best
Last Updated 10.12.2023 | 10:36 PM IST
  • LANGUAGE

  • FOLLOW US ON

  • FEEDBACK

Jasbir B. Bhati
Uvaa

Uvaa

Release date:

363742 Joginder Tuteja

Uvaa Movie Review: Uvaa Movie


1.5

Uvaa Review 1.5/5 & rating. Watch Uvaa official trailer video, listen songs, Movie News updates, Movie Review and checkout public movie reviews soon.

Rating : 1.5
June 8, 2015 Uvaa https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uvaa Ram, Anil, Vikram, Salmaan and Deenbandhu are the rebellious brats of suburban Delhi NCR, with the world at their feet and nothing to worry they stomp everything in their path without knowing the consequences, but challenge lay ahead when all of them are put in a totally new world of convent school, here they surviveRead More
207 300
Om Puri https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/om-puri/
Rajit Kapoor https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/rajit-kapoor/
Archana Puran Singh https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/archana-puran-singh/
Jeetu Shivhare https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/jeetu-shivhare/
Sheena Bajaj https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/sheena-bajaj/
Jimmy Sheirgill https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/jimmy-sheirgill/
Vikrant Rai https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/vikrant-rai/
Sanjay Mishra https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/sanjay-mishra/
Mohit Baghel https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/mohit-baghel/
Bhupendra Singh https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/bhupendra-singh/
Parikshit Sahani https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/parikshit-sahani/
Sangram Singh https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/sangram-singh/
Elena Kazan https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/elena-kazan/
Rohan Mehra https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/rohan-mehra/
Vinti Idnani https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/vinti-idnani/
Poonam Pandey 1 https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/poonam-pandey-1/
Lavin Gothi https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/lavin-gothi/
Meghvrat Singh https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/meghvrat-singh/
Yukti Kapoor https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/yukti-kapoor/
Neha Khan https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/neha-khan/
Monish Chodhary https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/monish-chodhary/
Shefali Singh https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/shefali-singh/
Vraddhi Sharma https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/vraddhi-sharma/
Aarun Nagar https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrity/aarun-nagar/
Ram, Anil, Vikram, Salmaan and Deenbandhu are the rebellious brats of suburban Delhi NCR, with the world at their feet and nothing to worry they stomp everything in their path without knowing the consequences, but challenge lay ahead when all of them are put in a totally new world of convent school, here they surviveRead More en
Bollywood Hungama https://www.bollywoodhungama.com/
210 58
0.5 5 1.5

Uvaa Review {1.5/5} & Review Rating

EXPECTATIONS

Honestly, since absolutely nothing is known about the film Uvaa, one doesn't carry any expectations either. Moreover, most of the composers (Rashid Khan, Hanif Shaikh, Palash Muchhal, Praveen and Manoj) and lyricists (Bhupendra Singh, Shiv and Hanif Shaikh) are new to the world of films, hence one just hopes that there is some surprise or two in store.

MUSIC

Well, there is a surprise indeed in store with the very first number, 'Ishq Fobiya'. A well composed romantic number that has melody as its core driving theme, 'Ishq Fobiya' has a beautiful start. However, what really takes the cake is the 'antara' which boasts of some wonderful lyrics as well. The song appears twice, first as a solo outing by Mohammed Irfan and then as a duet that also features Palak Muchhal and Bhanu Pratap.

Jasraj Joshi sings 'Jiyo Lalla' which is a fun track set in the campus environment. The song does have rough edges at places but still has a catchy theme to it that helps it sail smooth. In fact it is the picturisation of the song which adds on to the fun factor as well and though it is nowhere close to being extraordinary, for a film about which not much was known from credentials perspective, it still decent enough.

The real downer comes in the form of 'Vande Mataram' which is as preachy as it can get. Though the song is set as an anthem around women empowerment, it has not much going in its favor, right from the composition to the lyrics to even singing (Siddharth Mahadevan, Sujata Majumdar, Hanif Shaikh, Poonam Pandey). One waits to see how it appears in the film though because audio wise, it just doesn't work.

Thankfully, the finale is decent enough with the party song 'Natani' managing to bring some kind of excitement in the soundtrack. Though one doesn't quite remember the core tune even after listening to it a few times, it still is not a bad hear while it is being played. Newcomers Shiv Singh & Amit Mishra along with Sujata Majumdar and Poonam Pandey sing this one.

OVERALL

Play it on for 'Ishq Fobiya', especially the duet version.

OUR PICK(S)

'Ishq Fobiya'

User Reviews

mohd_ishtiyaq

If you are looking for real good and different music then you need to listen to the music of Uvaa.…

Read more
Copyright © 2023 Hungama Digital Media Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

jukebox

Music

shuffle

lyrics
share
volume
Forgot Password
Please provide your registered email address or username
  • OR
Write A Review
  • Click to rate on scale of 1-5
  • 5000 characters remaining

New notification