Bollywood Hungama

Bollywood Entertainment at its best

Last Updated 14.10.2019 | 10:50 PM IST



Yash Chopra eyes the small screen

To recognize the exceptional women, the first ever broad-spectrum awards honoring excellence in women will take place in March 2007. The award, Womens Hall Of Excellence Awards, will be given to winners in various categories.

Mrs. Bakul Rajni Patel is the chairperson and convenor of the distinguished jury who, along with N.R. Narayana Murthy, Deepak Parekh, Nita Ambani, Rajashree Birla, Simone Tata, Subhash Chandra, Shah Rukh Khan, Sunil Gavaskar, Iqbal Chagla and Sharmila Tagore, will select winners for the year 2006.

The categories in which women will be nominated are: Journalism [print & electronic], Business, Professional Management, Literature, Politics, Social Service, Law Science, Technology & Education, Medicine & Healthcare, Sports, Cinema & Television, Fashion Design, Fine Arts & Theatre, Music & Dance.

More Pages: Roadside Romeo Box Office Collection , Roadside Romeo Movie Review

Rate this article
Make favorite
Copyright © 2019 Hungama Digital Media Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Forgot Password

Please provide your registered email address or username
  • OR

Write A Review

  • Click to rate on scale of 1-5
  • 5000 characters remaining

New notification