Bollywood Hungama

Bollywood Entertainment at its best

Last Updated 24.02.2020 | 5:41 PM IST



SRK, Karans guests watch K.A.N.K.

Click above for more stills
The 'hotshots' of Bollywood are now part of the who's who of cricket as well. While Shah Rukh Khan had got the ownership of Kolkatta franchise, Preity Zinta got Mohali franchise, few weeks back to form their cricket teams. The bidding for the players opened yesterday. Among the bidders were other biggies like Vijay Mallya, Mukesh Ambani and the likes, who own other IPL franchises. However, the investment of B-town stars in the Indian Premier League (IPL) has surely added on to the glamour quotient.

After Preity's 'bhangra' performance and SRK making 'cool' uniforms for his team, came the 'D' day of the actual bidding for players. On February 20, Wednesday, the bidding began and stopped at nothing less than millions. Shah Rukh got Sourav Ganguly, Shoaib Akhtar, Ricky Ponting, Brendon McCullum, Chris Gayle, Ajit Agarkar, David Hussey, Ishant Sharma, Murali Karthik, Umar Gul, and Tatenda Taibu in his Kolkatta team. On the other hand, Yuvraj Singh, Irfan Pathan, Brett Lee, Kumar Sangakkara, Sree Santh, Mahela Jayawardene, Piyush Chawla, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Simon Katich, and Ramesh Powar formed the players of Preity's team, Mohali.

However, what took the cake was the whooping amount of money that was paid to the players. Among all the cricketers, M S Dhoni walked with the maximum amount of 6 Crores, which is almost 17 times more of what he makes playing for India. The other four players who took the cr

More Pages: Srk Box Office Collection

Rate this article
Make favorite
Copyright © 2020 Hungama Digital Media Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Forgot Password

Please provide your registered email address or username
  • OR

Write A Review

  • Click to rate on scale of 1-5
  • 5000 characters remaining

New notification